Please fill in the fields and submit the form. In the near future you will be contacted our managers.
Fields marked with an asterisk
are mandatory.
Virtual tour

What are varicose veins?

Varicose veins occur because of the "brocken" valve veins, causing the blood to flow in the wrong direction. As a result, the blood stagnates, and the veins swell. Varicose veins can be seen in the form of thickened tortuous veins and small, thread-like vascular "nets" on the surface of the skin. However, varicose veins may develop deep under the skin, where we can not see it. This disease causes dull pain, fatigue and swelling of the legs, burning and itching, throbbing, muscle cramping, and general anxiety in the legs. Varicose veins requires professional treatment.

What causes varicose veins?

More than 80% of diseases are genetic. Although there are factors that can worsen the disease of veins - a pregnancy, obesity, prolonged standing on the feet.

What are a vascular "stars" on the legs?

Vascular "stars" on the legs are a small varicose veins. Although they mostly cause cosmetic discomfort , deep veins, which are linked with these "stars",  can cause serious problems. Often patients have a combination of both varicose veins. In any case, such a situation requires professional consultation of a vascular surgeon.

What is the hardening of veins?

During this procedure varicose veins or a vascular "star" is injected with a special drug, which "glues up" a diseased vein and thus stops the blood flow in it. A sclerosed  vein in some time narrows and "disappears". This procedure does not require hospital treatment, it does not leave scars and has a good cosmetic effect.

What happens to the vein after the treatment?

After the treatment varicose veins become isolated from the other veins in the leg, allowing the body to naturally redirect blood flow to healthy veins. A "closed" during the treatment vein is naturally resolved by the body.

How effective is the treatment of veins diseases in the Vascular Surgery Clinic of Medical Home Odrex?

Our methods are very effective, and meet modern international standards. The results of treatment depends on the individuality of each patient, but 95% of our patients get fast and high quality results and a good cosmetic effect.

Do I need to go to the clinic for medical treatment?

Most of the methods of treatment used in the Vascular Surgery Department of  Medical Home Odrex, are held at outpatient department at a convenient time for the patient. Usually, you can return to most of their usual duties on the day of the procedure.

Where are doctors in the Vascular Surgery Department of Medical Home Odrex  trained?

Phlebology – is a relatively new medical specialty devoted to the treatment of venous diseases. But our doctors already have successful experience in this area, which guarantees the quality and high standards of care, as well as giving the opportunity to teach new skills. Today we maintain the highest level of knowledge and are leaders in the treatment of vascular diseases in the south of Ukraine.

Do you treat varicocele, and in which way?

The treatment of i varicocele n Medical Home Odrex involves urologists and vascular surgeons. The treatment is carried out surgically with superimposed venous anastomoses. We encourage you to come for a consultation of our specialists.

Do you still have questions? Ask our vascular surgeons your question by phone (048) 730-00-30 or visit the FAQ page

Заполните, пожалуйста, поля и отправьте заявку. В ближайшее время с Вами свяжутся наши менеджеры.
Поля, отмеченные звездочкой, являются обязательными для заполнения.
Виртуальный тур

Что такое варикозное расширение вен?

Варикозное расширение вен происходит из-за «поломки» клапанов вен, что заставляет кровь течь в неправильном направлении. В результате кровь застаивается, а вены набухают. Варикозное расширение вен может проявляться как в виде утолщенных извитых вен, так и мелких, нитевидных сосудистых «сеточек» на поверхности кожи. Однако, варикозное расширение вен может развиваться глубоко под кожей, где мы не можем его видеть. Это заболевание вызывает ноющие боли, усталость и опухание ног, жжение и зуд, пульсирующую боль, мышечные судороги и общее беспокойство в ногах. Варикозное расширение вен требует профессионального лечения.

Каковы причины варикозного расширения вен?

Более 80% заболеваний являются генетическими. Хотя, есть факторы, которые могут усугубить болезнь вен — это беременность, ожирение, длительное стояние на ногах.

Что такое сосудистые «звездочки» на ногах?

Сосудистые «звездочки» на ногах — это маленькие варикозные вены. Хотя, сами по себе они вызывают в основном косметический дискомфорт, глубинные вены, с которыми связаны эти «звездочки» могут стать причиной серьезных проблем. Часто у пациентов наблюдается сочетание обоих вариантов варикозного расширения вен. В любом случае, такая ситуация требует профессиональной консультации сосудистого хирурга.

Что такое склерозирование вен?

Во время этой процедуры в варикозную вену или сосудистую «звездочку» вводится специальный лекарственный раствор при помощи микроинъекций, который «заклеивает» больную вену и тем самым прекращает кровоток в ней. Склерозированная вена со временем сужается и «исчезает». Эта процедура не требует стационарного лечения, не оставляет шрамов или рубцов и имеет хороший косметический эффект.

Что происходит с веной после лечения?

Варикозные вены, прошедшие лечение, оказываются изолированными от других вен в ноге, позволяя организму естественным образом перенаправить поток крови к здоровым венам. А «закрытые» во время лечения вены затем естественным образом рассасываются организмом.

Насколько эффективно лечение заболеваний вен в Клинике сосудистой хирургии Медицинского дома Odrex?

Наши методики очень эффективны и соответствуют современным мировым стандартам. Результаты лечения варьируются в зависимости от индивидуальности  каждого пациента, но 95% наших пациентов получают быстрый и качественный результат, а также хороший косметический эффект.

Для прохождения лечения мне необходимо ложиться в клинику?

Большинство методик лечения, применяемый в Клинике сосудистой хирургии Медицинского дома Odrex, проводится амбулаторно в удобное для пациента время. Обычно, вы можете вернуться к большей части своих привычных обязанностей уже в день прохождения процедуры.

Где обучаются врачи в Клинике сосудистой хирургии Медицинского дома Odreх?

Флебология — относительно новая медицинская специальность, посвященная лечению заболеваний вен. Но наши врачи уже имеют успешный многолетний опыт в этой сфере, что гарантирует качество и высокие стандарты оказания медицинской помощи, а также дает возможность обучать новых специалистов. На сегодняшний день мы поддерживаем высочайший уровень знаний и являемся лидерами в области лечения сосудистых заболеваний на Юге Украины. 

Остались вопросы? Задайте свой вопрос нашим сосудистым хирургам по телефону (048)730-00-30 или на сайте в разделе FAQ